/ Friday, July 6th, 2012

From 1928’s Steamboat Willie to such 21st-century hits as Alice in Wonderland and Tron: Legacy, Walt Disney Records celebrates more than eight decades of Disney with A Musical Tour: Treasures of the Walt Disney Archives at the Reagan Library, the official soundtrack to the extraordinary new exhibit presented by D23: The Official Disney Fan Club. The digital album will be available for $9.99 on July 3 exclusively at Amazon.com.

A Musical Tour: Treasures of the Walt Disney Archives at the Reagan Library offers 23 specially selected song and instrumental tracks that are featured in the biggest exhibit ever assembled by the Walt Disney Archives.  The songs in A Musical Tour: Treasures of the Walt Disney Archives at the Reagan Library were chosen by Disney experts and D23: The Official Disney Fan Club to guide guests through the more than 500 items in 12,000 square feet of exhibit space.

D23 PRESENTS TREASURES OF THE WALT DISNEY ARCHIVES opened on July 6 and continues through April 2013 only at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum in Simi Valley, Calif., about 60 minutes north of Los Angeles and two hours north of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim.  It showcases the boundless creativity and unbridled imagination that helped define the 20th century.  Nearly half of the more than 500 items on display have never been seen by the public before

The exhibit is open during regular Reagan Library operating hours, every day of the year except Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day.  Entry to the exhibit is included in the price of regular admission to the Reagan Library and can be purchased online at ReaganLibrary.com/Tickets or at the Reagan Library box office.


1.     “Turkey in the Straw” (from Steamboat Willie)

2.     Overture (from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs)

3.     Main Title/“Cinderella” (from Cinderella)

4.     Main Title/“Once Upon a Dream”/Prologue (from Sleeping Beauty)

5.     Walt Disney’s Dedication of Disneyland – July 17, 1955

6.     “20,000 Leagues Under the Sea”

7.     “A Spoonful of Sugar” (from Mary Poppins)

8.     “Cruella De Vil” (from 101 Dalmatians [Live Action])

9.     Alice’s Theme (from Alice in Wonderland)

10.  Theme from Tron

11.  “Derezzed” (from Tron: Legacy)

12.  Captain America March (from Captain America: The First Avenger)

13.  Star Tours

14.  Fantasmic! Exit Music

15.  “Grim Grinning Ghosts”

16.  “Yo Ho (A Pirate’s Life for Me)”

17.  “He’s a Pirate” (from Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl)

18.  “Be Our Guest” (from Beauty and the Beast)

19.  “Circle of Life” (from The Lion King)

20.  “Under the Sea” (from The Little Mermaid)

21.  “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” (from Toy Story)

22.  National Treasure Suite

23.  Main Show: Great Moments With Mr. Lincoln




3 thoughts on “A Musical Tour: Treasures of the Walt Disney Archives Soundtrack Now Available”

  1. Mike Wendt says:

    Awesome find! This is definitely going on my MUST BUY list. Thanks!

  2. Marisa Lozano says:

    I love your show and for years I have been trying to convince my father to become a member of D23. I had him sit down and watch the Legends ceremony to prove myself. After much heated discourse, he said we would become members and we may get to go to the next convention!!!!!! Thank you for giving me the lawyer reasons and backing for convincing him to join! (Law school paid off, again thank you) Keep it going!
    Sincerely, one of the biggest Disney geeks, nerd, and on another note- I love the Captain America march, had to play it for orchestra…love the Avengers being added to this list….(Oh! And he National Treasure suite has the prettiest violin solo I’ve ever heard),

  3. Clark Gaines says:

    This is a fantastic soundtrack. Turkey in the Straw could be the best tune ever created. Although I’m musically impaired, my mom is a fantastic pianist. Therefore, I will ask her to teach me to play this! I have absolutely no clue how to read music, but I can memorize the keys I’m supposed to hit. It’s just a happy song that I could certainly enjoy just by playing it on the piano. Yes, this is definitely a must-buy.