Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Ask The Disney Experts Discuss being a princess in the Ask The Experts forums; so ever since i went to disney when i had just turned fifteen and saw a girl from the local community college working at disney, i wanted to work at ...
    lollerstace is offline A-Ticket holder

being a princess

so ever since i went to disney when i had just turned fifteen and saw a girl from the local community college working at disney, i wanted to work at disney while in college too. Now i'm a sophomore in college and still want to do the work program just as badly as before, if not even more than ever since all i can do lately is read about disney, and i have it figured out in my four year plan to go next fall, hoping they pick me to work at disney. now two of my RAs at last year both worked at disney as characters, and they gave me advice and told me all about the program, and while initially i thought i wanted to go as a lifeguard or a character greeter, because my minor is sign language so i could sign with guests, and i always assumed i was too average to be a character at 5'5''. but then as i've been reading more and more about characters, i've found princesses are preferred to be between 5'2 and 5'8, which makes me right in the middle of that. plus as a princess i could still use sign language, since my hands would be my own, and not a big floppy costume's hands. i have a pretty semetrical face with no distinguishing features to make me seem less like any certain princess, and now this has made me think maybe i COULD be a character. all this time i thought characters had to be either real short or real tall (my female RA was short and played alice, my male RA was tall and was goofy, captain hook, and several others) but this recent thought has opened a whole new world (no pun intended) to the possibility of being a princess. does anyone know of any other guidelines i would need as a princess? im thinking since