Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Ask The Disney Experts Discuss New disneyworld.com disappeared? in the Ask The Experts forums; Greets, I was on the parks site the other night and it loaded the new version of disneyworld.com. It was a wonderful upgrade as Lou and others have written about. ...
    glistensound2 is offline C-Ticket Holder

New disneyworld.com disappeared?

Greets,

I was on the parks site the other night and it loaded the new version of disneyworld.com. It was a wonderful upgrade as Lou and others have written about. My question is, "Where did it go???!!!"

Anyone know if they were temporarily testing it and then took it down or if it had problems? All I can get is the old site now.

Just curious. I'm an Innovative Media Designer and I wanted to show some other folks in my company as well as one of our clients.

Thanks.
    -Mark,
    Fine Art Photographer & Digital Storyteller
    Vacation Photo to Canvas Prints
    FinePhotoGraphics.com

glistensound2 is offline C-Ticket Holder
    Wow, think I just stumbled across a back door to the new site. Magic Kingdom® Park

Oh my. I think they just cut it back on unless I have a cookie or something now that is letting me access. For days when I've gone to Disney.com | Travel & Vacations | Family Vacation Getaway | Home I got the old site. Bizarre!
    -Mark,
    Fine Art Photographer & Digital Storyteller
    Vacation Photo to Canvas Prints
    FinePhotoGraphics.com

athenna is offline E-Ticket Holder
    Boston,SSR, AKLV, Will's ship, Balian's castle
    It is so slow, it's ridiculous....For a company that prides itself in innovation, why can they never get their websites quite right? Drives me nuts

I got engaged @ WDW 1/24/10

BamaJenn is offline Disnerd
    I see the new site when I go... and yes it's slow even on a super fast connection.
    Sometimes all you need is a reminder that out there lies a better place... a better world... a Walt Disney World.