Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Ask The Disney Experts Discuss ADRs in mid-December in the Ask The Experts forums; Although I've been to WDW several times over the last 20 years, I am rather new to the idea of table service restaurants the resort offers. Over the years, my ...
    SteamboatWilly is offline A-Ticket holder

ADRs in mid-December

Although I've been to WDW several times over the last 20 years, I am rather new to the idea of table service restaurants the resort offers. Over the years, my family seemed to be drawn to our favorite quick service restaurants such as Pecos Bill's and Columbia Harbour House. It wasn't until I started listening to the WDW Radio podcasts that I began to realize the quality and variety of food that was available. This awareness was greater realized last year when my grandparents took us to Kona Cafe for our first table service experience. We have a trip scheduled for December 12-17 and I was wondering about ADRs this time of year. We plan on going to some of the moderately priced restaurants, primarily around World Showcase and in Hollywood Studios. However, I don't want to have to plan my days at the parks 6 months in advance. We usually make a park decision the night before based on EMH and crowd calendars. For those who are experienced with ADRs this time of year, do you think we would have any luck not making an ADR? Thanks in advance!
    Off Property - 1984
    Off Property - 1986
    Contemporary - 1990
    Port Orleans French Quarter - 1992
    Port Orleans French Quarter - 1994
    All Star Sports - 2001
    Port Orleans French Quarter - 2008
    Pop Century - 2009
    Boardwalk - 2010

supernova is offline Premium Annual Passholder

Re: ADRs in mid-December