Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Beyond the Parks Discuss Disney w/o the parks? in the Vacation Planning forums; Hey all! This is my first post here and I got a question for you all. I am a Disney fanatic and I can't help but to take Disney up ...
    tom.morrow is offline A-Ticket holder

Talking Disney w/o the parks?

Hey all! This is my first post here and I got a question for you all. I am a Disney fanatic and I can't help but to take Disney up on there hotel deal in early October. I am a college student so money is tight but I love the world so much that I was thinking of going to the world for 2 days without a park ticket. I would be going alone just to get away for a few days. So I ask you...
    Is it worth it?
    What would you do if you had 2 days without the parks with not alot of money?

Thanks all!

envypeterpan is offline Fastpass Holder

Re: Disney w/o the parks?

Welcome to the site!

I love exploring the resorts since it's free. Another free activitiy is watching the movies near the Beach and Yacht club beach at night. Mini golf is cheap, walking around Downtown Disney and the Boardwalk is a lot of fun. If you need to get away without going to the parks it's easy to still keep yourself busy without paying a lot of money!
    -Brent
    "It's the time of your life, so live it well" ~ a bug's life

I have a Disney book coming out in the first week of March. Stop by www.fromscreentotheme.com for more details!

mrklig is offline B-Ticket Holder

My wife and I almost did that this summer but friends of ours wanted to go to Traverse City (MI). There is so moch to do without even going to the parks. Golf, DTD, BW, visit hotel lobbies. I say DO IT!!!

NC_WDW_Daddy is offline Annual Passholder

Welcome to the boards. I would hop on the monorail and tour the resorts. You can start at DTD and take the bus to the TTC to save on parking.

GIOny is offline Premium Annual Passholder