Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Dining Discuss Help! Need a Resturaunt in the Vacation Planning forums; Hello Everyone! My boyfriend and I are going to DisneyWorld on tuesday for a week, its my first time going. We will be there for Valentines so I was wondering ...
    jafarsminion is offline A-Ticket holder

Talking Help! Need a Resturaunt

Hello Everyone!
    My boyfriend and I are going to DisneyWorld on tuesday for a week, its my first time going. We will be there for Valentines so I was wondering if anyone could suggest a nice place to eat thats not too pricey or too formal. We are both still "kids at heart", however we dont want to "kiddish".. if that at all makes sense. Anways its a surprise for him so I cant ask his opinion. Any suggestions would be great!! Thank you soo much!

--Zak

MandaBella is offline "She who must be loved."
    Well without knowing what you like to eat and what you consider "pricey," I'd recommend browsing the menus to see what suits you. http://www.allearsnet.com/menu/menus.htm
    The only restaurant that requires a dress code is V&A's.

Some of my favorite places to eat are Le Cellier, Brown Derby, Restaurant Marrakesh, and 'Ohana. If you don't want kiddish, then you may want to avoid the character meals. If you are looking for romantic atmosphere, then I would avoid the buffet restaurants. I just don't find buffets to be romantic when you are fetching your own food.
    Amanda
    always plotting, planning, and looking forward to our next adventure...

disneydame2004 is offline Celebrate Everyday!
    Welcome to the boards, Zak!

You might try calling 407-wdw-dine and ask their suggestions and check availability. I don't know how busy the 'romantic' restaurants would be on valentines day.

Are you looking to eat inside one of the theme parks (requiring admission), or at one of the resorts?