Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Disney Characters Discuss Character Interactions in the Miscellaneous Disney forums; As a writer I love telling stories, but I also love hearing others people's stories. No trip to Disney is complete without at least one meet and greet with a ...
    arielfan316 is offline D-Ticket Holder

Talking Character Interactions

As a writer I love telling stories, but I also love hearing others people's stories. No trip to Disney is complete without at least one meet and greet with a character. Some meet and greets stand out more than others. Have you ever had a meet and greet so special that you'll remember it forever and when you think of it, it brings a smile to your face no matter what mood you're in?

I had 2 awesome meet and greets that coincidentally happened in the same day.

It was this past September and I was in the Magic Kingdom celebrating my birthday (which was actually a month prior. Shhhhhhhh!)

I was in Adventureland and saw Ariel (my favorite Princess) and Eric out in front of the Adventureland Veranda so I got in line. When I got to the front Ariel spotted my Birthday Button right away. I told her she was my favorite Princess to which Eric replied "Something we have in common". Then Ariel spotted my lanyard full of pins. I pointed out the one of her in mermaid form with jewels embedded in her tail and said it was my favorite. Then Ariel talked about her collection of human things in her secret grotto. She asked me if I knew what her favorite item was. I guesses the dinglehopper and she said I was right. Then she asked how many Dinglehoppers I have. I thought about how many fork were in the silverware drawer at home and said about 20. While I was thinking Ariel turned around and dug through a box. Then she kept her arms behind her back. When I said 20 she said "now you have 21. Happy Birthday." and presented me with my very own Dinglehopper. I had never heard of a guest getting a gift from a character before.