Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Disney Cruise Line Discuss Disney Cruise Line - The Truth in the Miscellaneous Disney forums; My wife and I are planning on a second honeymoon for our anniversary. We have decided on a cruise. . . . a Disney cruise of course! I have a ...
    shadesofgreen is offline I can write whatever I want up here now? Cool!

Disney Cruise Line - The Truth

My wife and I are planning on a second honeymoon for our anniversary. We have decided on a cruise. . . . a Disney cruise of course!
    I have a lot of WDW knowledge, but the DCL is an area where I am very much lacking. I would like any information any DWT members would like to give me about the cruises. Specifically, I would like to be directed toward any trip reports. Differences about the routes. Is it worth the money?
    Some concerns of mine are:
    1. The DVD they sent was great, but I have worked at WDW long enough to know that things aren't always like they are on Disney's promotional material. They make it seem like the characters frolic hand in hand with your children on an empty deck all of their own. I know they do the same thing in WDW vacation planning videos. Are the characters mobbed like they are in the parks? Is there a huge line to see the characters?
    2. The children's areas. Will my kids get bored with their areas quickly? They are age 7 and 11, both girls.
    3. Going on from the above. Will WE get bored quickly with what the ship has to offer. I have been on 3 cruises with other lines. The longest was 2 weeks long. After about 5 days I couldn't wait to get off the ship. My wife has never been on a cruise. Is there really a lot to do on the Disney Cruises. . . . especially if you are not a big drinker/dancer?