Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Disney Movies, Music, TV, Theater & Books Discuss Any other podcasts worth listening to? in the Miscellaneous Disney forums; I just started listening to the show this past summer and plowed through all the episodes in about 3 months. I started over from the beginning again and I'm still ...
    StewbotTalborg is offline Fastpass Holder

Question Any other podcasts worth listening to?

I just started listening to the show this past summer and plowed through all the episodes in about 3 months. I started over from the beginning again and I'm still learning a bunch and really enjoying it a lot, but I'm about 1/3 of the way through again.

Are there any other WDW podcasts I should be listening to? One of the reasons I love Lou's show so much is that it doesn't sound like he's just recording it from his basement (I know, he used to), the sound quality and the energy he projects on to each episode is a big reason why I got hooked in. I'm not sure I could handle a very "pedestrian" sounding production.

NOS
    NOS is offline A-Ticket holder

Re: Any other podcasts worth listening to?

The other WDW based podcast that I listen to is Inside The Magic. Ricky Brigante presents a good padcast as well, although I still prefer WDWRadio. Whereas Lou takes a fairly positive approach to all things Disney, Ricky will occasionally lean the other direction on certain points/issues. It's by no means a negative podacst, but it does differ from WDWRadio.
    The other podacst I listen to is the Disneyland based Paul Barrie's A Window to the Magic podcast. This podcast most often features recorded audio from the parks, both past and present. An occasional interview or retrospective is inserted, however most of the shows are meant to be as if you're actually walking around with Paul or a guest host.
    There are many others out there as you know, however those are the three that I listen to.