Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Disney Movies, Music, TV, Theater & Books Discuss Disney Movie Rewards Question in the Miscellaneous Disney forums; Hey everyone! I recently joined the Disney Movie club as I am in the process of converting my VHS collection to Blu-Ray. I also created a Disney Movie Rewards account ...
    MedTG is offline A-Ticket holder

Question Disney Movie Rewards Question

Hey everyone! I recently joined the Disney Movie club as I am in the process of converting my VHS collection to Blu-Ray. I also created a Disney Movie Rewards account and already was able to get a free Blu-Ray from entering two codes from my movie club movies!

My question is this: Should I redeem my other codes now, or wait until later on to take advantage of other promotions to get free things just for entering codes (like the one I just took advantage of)? Since I am new to the program, I was not sure if things like this were the norm, or if I just happened to sign up during a really good deal.

Thanks for your help!

Gatorhead is offline C-Ticket Holder

Re: Disney Movie Rewards Question

Quote Originally Posted by MedTG View Post
    Hey everyone! I recently joined the Disney Movie club as I am in the process of converting my VHS collection to Blu-Ray. I also created a Disney Movie Rewards account and already was able to get a free Blu-Ray from entering two codes from my movie club movies!

My question is this: Should I redeem my other codes now, or wait until later on to take advantage of other promotions to get free things just for entering codes (like the one I just took advantage of)? Since I am new to the program, I was not sure if things like this were the norm, or if I just happened to sign up during a really good deal.

Thanks for your help!
    You typically just don't get free stuff for just entering the codes but typically get points to redeem for merchandise, etc. according to how many points you build up.