Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Disney Scrapbooking Discuss Questions about scrapbooking styles in the Disneyana forums; I am relatively new to scrapping ( i did my first book about 5 years ago while still in college). I have been noticing that there seems to be two ...
    disneydarling is offline ...and the mome raths outgrabe

Questions about scrapbooking styles

I am relatively new to scrapping ( i did my first book about 5 years ago while still in college). I have been noticing that there seems to be two basic scrapbooking styles....1) simple layouts, lots of pictures, lots of journaling, minimal embellishments and 2) complex layouts, fewer pics/ journaling, lotsa embellishments. When I started out I was defintley more of the "simple" type, but find that as I get more and more into it my pages are becoming more and more complex
    I know that Creative memories has a line of scrap supplies/ paper etc that tend towards the first scrapping style. Does anyone know of a mail order company that does more complex stuff? I am only asking b/c our local scap store just went out of business ( which is quite suprising considering how much i spent there every month!) and I am hurting for supplies!
    Has anyone else noticed the two distinct styles that I mentioned? Which style do you prefer and why?
    Sisterhood of the traveling pirate in the pants: charter member

A friend will help you mend a broken heart; a best friend will get a shovel and help you dig the hole.

Nenny_Mouse is offline Fastpass Holder