Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Disneyland and Other Disney Parks Discuss Where To Stay? in the Miscellaneous Disney forums; Hi Everyone, We're planning our first ever trip out to DLR in July. While I'm a long time veteran of WDW, I'm looking for some input on which hotel to ...
    Benjo is offline Cranium Commando

Question Where To Stay?

Hi Everyone,

We're planning our first ever trip out to DLR in July. While I'm a long time veteran of WDW, I'm looking for some input on which hotel to stay at. I'm thinking Paradise Pier since it seems to be the most affordable and looks nice. Also, how do you get to the parks from the hotels. They seem like easy walking distance on the map, but it's hard to tell.

Thank you for the help.

You see the hat? I am Mrs. Nesbitt!

skiyalater is offline Almost time for school!
    I stayed at the Paradise Pier, and would not reccomend it. It was okay, and we stayed concierge, but it was quite far from both parks. I would say go with the Grand Californian if that is an option. You may or may not be happy with the Paradise Pier though, that is just my opinion. So, i would say do either the Disneyland or the Grand Californian
    "Por favor mantaganse alejado de las puertas"
    GO RED SOX!!!!
    Some people say I'm A.D.D., but I HEY LOOK A SQUIRREL!!!!!

Oh yeah, btw, Grand Californian has it's own entrance to DCA so it is very close to that park. The disneyland Hotel is about equal to both of the parks, whereas the PP, you have to walk across major intersections to get anywhere but downtown disney.
    GO RED SOX!!!!

Thanks for the info. What do you mean by "major intersections," and how is it different from the DLH. I think the GC might be out of our price range, so we're not really considering that.