Your Walt Disney World Information Station
General Discussions Discuss Need help from central Florida residents! in the Community Center forums; I have recently decided to purchase a vacation home in the central Florida area so that I can have a place to stay every time I go to Disney. I ...
    jaime_1234 is offline A-Ticket holder
    Virginia (but I wish I lived in Florida!!)

Need help from central Florida residents!

I have recently decided to purchase a vacation home in the central Florida area so that I can have a place to stay every time I go to Disney. I am now looking for furniture, and I need some input on which furniture store to go to. Here in Virginia (where I live) we have places that sell discount furniture and they offer deals like "No money down, no payments for a year, etc." I am on a tight budget for this vacation home (I'm a teacher!), and while I could buy the furniture here and drive it down, renting a UHaul is expensive, and I would rather just buy the furniture in Florida. So does anyone know of any discount furniture stores in the central Florida area that would offer a deal like the stores here in Virginia? It's so hard to shop when you're not familiar with an area and the stores there!
    "If you can dream it, you can do it."
    ~Walt Disney
    "Don't part with your illusions. When they are gone you may still exist, but you have ceased to live."
    ~Mark Twain

pigletfan is offline D-Ticket Holder

Re: Need help from central Florida residents!

We have "Rooms to Go" and they offer deals like that. You can check them out online to see if you like that style. There is also an "Ikea" store in Orlando. They have great prices on furniture. They are online too. Good luck with your new home!

NC_WDW_Daddy is offline Annual Passholder

You can also try a national store that has an outlet in your area and Orlando. It should be simple to select and make your purchases in Virginia, then pick up in Florida.

jaime_1234 is offline A-Ticket holder