Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 352 of 528 FirstFirst ... 252302342350351352353354362402452 ... LastLast
Results 5,266 to 5,280 of 7911
Like Tree4843Likes
General Discussions Discuss Thoughts of Randomness VI in the Community Center forums; Originally Posted by HauntedGabe OK, back the firetruck up... Is this in addition to your firefighting career or did you make a major life leap? Lol!!! No, this is in ...
    firemedic is offline Premium Annual Passholder

Re: Thoughts of Randomness VI

Quote Originally Posted by HauntedGabe View Post
    OK, back the firetruck up...

Is this in addition to your firefighting career or did you make a major life leap?
    Lol!!! No, this is in addition to the fire dept. I'm a CPR instructor, so I've been getting a small business going teaching CPR, AED, and First Aid. This past week, I obtained my instructor cert. In Advanced Cardiac Life Support. So I'm adding that to the list of classes now.
    Evilduckqueen likes this.

You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.
    Walt Disney

Quote Originally Posted by HauntedGabe View Post
    Yep, and as those kids age and have interests of their own it becomes more and more complicated. No matter what they became involved in it seemed to require parent involvement somehow. Hours of the day just melt away.
    Exactly right! All 3 of mine are doing things this year, and its every day of the week I think. So with school,homework, and after school activities, yes the hours disappear very quickly!!

You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.
    Walt Disney

Just noticed my trip ticker is still going. Need to redo that. Don't know if we are going in 2014 or not. I sure hope so!!

Walt Disney

I have a grand vision of staying at The Contemporary, but have a realistic problem of paying the $ 8100 Disney is requesting to do so!