Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Newbie Here in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hello All! Well, I've been browsing here for quite a few months now and finally decided to jump in. It must be the excitement building in preparation for my 8th ...
    arge517 is offline A-Ticket holder

Newbie Here

Hello All!
    Well, I've been browsing here for quite a few months now and finally decided to jump in. It must be the excitement building in preparation for my 8th trip (since 1976) to the World. This one will be xtra special b/c its the first one with our 15 mo. old daughter. I know many people have posted about 1st trips with little ones, but any and all advice would be greatly appreciated. My wife and I are most nervous about the 3 hour flight, but I just guess its because we don't know what to expect (the old....greatest fear of the unknown). This site is tremendous, I look forward to hearing from you and posting in the future!

Welcome to the DWT family! Just wait until you see the World through your little ones eyes, it will never be the same again! If you have any specific questions feel free to ask. I made the trip for the first time with my oldest when he was 2 and then we took our youngest for the first time when he was 8 months old! I'm sure you will have a great time!!!!

GIOny is offline Premium Annual Passholder
    to DWT, sounds like a very exciting trip for you and your family, my only advice is just common sense stuff which I'm sure you already know and that is to not overdue anything. Plan light days and if you can fit more in - fine, If not, then just save for your next trip. Are you staying on property?? Do you know about baby swap?
    It's kind of fun to do the impossible!

Kellie19891992 is offline Annual Passholder
    Welcome to the DWT family! Take a mid day break by the pool. Over at Fort Wilderness they do a camp fire program and have animals you can take your daughter to.