Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Hello! in the WDWRadio.com forums; My name's Melanie, I'm 29 and I live in New Brunswick, NJ, born and raised a Jersey girl, which means that yes, I like Bon Jovi, and no, my hair ...
    sillygurl is offline A-Ticket holder

Hello!

My name's Melanie, I'm 29 and I live in New Brunswick, NJ, born and raised a Jersey girl, which means that yes, I like Bon Jovi, and no, my hair is not big (well, not any more....).

I'm a production associate for a custom publishing company...but that's only my day job. Hehe. I'm also a freelance photographer (which is what I would really love to make a career out of) and a pro wrestling promoter. I used to be the singer for a punk band as well, but we broke up a few years ago. I also try to do craft shows in any spare time I may have with my custom address labels (many of which are Disney) and confetti.

My boyfriend proposed to me for the second time at WDW this past December (we were engaged once before, but broke up for almost a year in 2003). It was one of the most magical moments of my life. We were there during the Christmas celebration, so everything was already more magical! We would love to have our dream wedding at WDW but are having some issues at the moment. The important thing though is that we're together, forever, where we belong. Just like Mickey & Minnie.

I have a dog named Mr. Chuckles (I didn't name him, keep that in mind) whom I call Chuck, and a cat named Trixie. Both of them have Disney food bowls and Disney toys, and Chuck has a Mickey collar. If I could have found a Disney collar for Trixie, she'd have one too, LOL.