Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss New from the Hoosier State in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hello everyone, Just wanted to introduce myself to the forum. I am a college student and a huge Disney fan (although I guess that is redundant at this point considering ...
    duke_igthorn is offline A-Ticket holder

New from the Hoosier State

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself to the forum. I am a college student and a huge Disney fan (although I guess that is redundant at this point considering I am posting on a Disney forum). I am thankful that I grew up during the greatest Disney channel programming in its history; "The Disney Afternoon". I was a huge Gummi Bears, Tale Spin and Darkwing Duck fan as a child and I cringe every time I see the shows on there today.

I recently was married to a woman who has never been to Walt Disney World or Disneyland. She is very supportive of my love for Disney, though I know she doesn't really understand how a guy my age can still love the company that brought us Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty. I may be asking questions to all your experts about how to handle our first trip to WDW together later on down the road (because it is so nostalgic for me but not so much for her).

I recently started listening to the WDW Radio Show and love it. I look forward to contributing to the forum and learning a lot from everyone.

Question: Was I the only one who liked the Pepto-Castle in 1996? (granted I was 10 years old at the time but I feel this castle is the focus of much hatred on Disney forums.)

newdrama12 is offline D-Ticket Holder
    Well, welcome to the forums!! This is the place for latest breaking information and one of the best for advice. You are going to love it here!! Where are you in Indiana, by the way? I live in Vincennes, at least for now.
    You can dream, create, design and build the most wonderful place in the world, but it requires people to make the dream a reality" - Walt Disney