Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Hi, I'm new to Disney World Trivia in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hi fellow Disney fans! My name is Joy. I am a wife, mother of 4 princesses (ages 9, 7, 4, and 11 months), daughter and sister. I grew up in ...
    Jujube is offline B-Ticket Holder

Talking Hi, I'm new to Disney World Trivia

Hi fellow Disney fans! My name is Joy. I am a wife, mother of 4 princesses (ages 9, 7, 4, and 11 months), daughter and sister. I grew up in a family of Disney-lovers! My parents honeymooned at Disney and we have visited many times over the years, mostly staying at Fort Wilderness. My little sister at one time owned almost all of the Disney animated feature films on vhs. She has now bought into DVC and we visit a lot more often now than we used to! I really can't recall all the times I've been to WDW but from my best estimate it's about 7 times. One was a Big Red Boat cruise/vaca. I was born in So. Cal. about 15 minutes from Disneyland and have been told that we went often and my older sis remembers watching the fireworks from her bedroom window! I don't really remember much of that because my parents moved back to the East Coast when I was 2. I did get back to visit Disneyland in 1999 when I was pregnant with my first daughter. I even went to see the house that I was born in!
    I am a huge fan of all things Disney and can't wait for my second oldest niece's 12 Birthday/coming of age trip next week!! It just so happens that it's close to my Birthday too! We have reservations at Tutto Italia to celebrate my Birthday, hopefully it's as good as it's predecessor!