Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss New Here in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hi everyone! I am new to the forums (obviously), but not new to Lou and not a new Disney fan. I began listening to Lou's show with the first episode ...
    Kaleigh is offline A-Ticket holder

New Here

Hi everyone! I am new to the forums (obviously), but not new to Lou and not a new Disney fan. I began listening to Lou's show with the first episode (of the wdwradio show, not the previous one) and have been listening to the wdwtoday guys since a few months after they got started. I have just never really ventured onto the forums before and am now a stay-at-home mom who needs a little adult contact throughout the day.
    DH and I have been visiting WDW at least once a year for the past 7 years or so. He is in the Air Force, and we have just moved to Alabama after being stationed in North Dakota for 5 years. (You bet those disney trips were nice diversions from North Dakota) After 8 years of marriage, we finally got pregnant with our daughter 2 years ago and in a couple of months, we will bring her with us to the world for the first time. She will be 20 months old. We have been AP holders this year and have left her with the grandparents during all the other trips. We recently took our first cruise, the disney med cruise, in May. We absolutely LOVED it and can't wait to be on the Magic again at some point.
    Before I was staying home with my daughter, I was a speech/theatre teacher and love musical theatre. We are so excited to be in the south because we are both from Louisiana, and are close enough to visit family and disney easily. The food/restaurants at WDW are really my focus/area of knowledge, and we like to walk the World Showcase (over and over), so we love to stay at the Boardwalk etc. We will be at the Beach Club for the first time in Sept (with the baby) with a split stay at the Poly for MK access.