Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Tickets from 1987 in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hi everyone. I'm new to this so I hope I'm at the right place. Somewhere between 1987 and 1990 I bought 3 adult and 1 child 4 day pass to ...
    tiggercube is offline A-Ticket holder

Tickets from 1987

Hi everyone. I'm new to this so I hope I'm at the right place. Somewhere between 1987 and 1990 I bought 3 adult and 1 child 4 day pass to WDW,Epcot,MGM and Magic Kingdom. The tickets are called Golden tickets and they have the MGM lion. My daughter who is now 26 has been wanting to use the tickets but I told her she couldn't because they could be a collectors item. There were only 30000,00 sold. If there not a collectors item than can they still be used? I actually called WDW and they couldn't tell me anything about the tickets. They were bought directly from WDW.

HauntedGabe is offline Where'd she go???

Re: Tickets from 1987

There is a forum/blog on the tickets of Disney past. I'd start searching for that.

I have 1987 tickets with left over days, I should go look too.

I also have left over tickets in my booklets from opening year of the Magic Kingdom
    Some people are like Slinkies.

They aren't really good for anything,
    but they still bring a smile to my face when I push them down a flight of stairs.

Friends are Gods way of apologizing to us for our families.

tiggercube is offline A-Ticket holder

Thanks I'll go check.

20K is offline Brought to you by Dock Thrust

I have actually heard of people successfully redeeming 70s and 80s tickets, but whether there is any mileage in that... I dunno. I'm sure someone else will let you know for sure. Personally, I would just hang onto them as a souvenir rather than attempting to use them.

"I really hope that people won't cherry-pick my quotes in the future
    and use them out of context to justify things that I would never sign-off on."

- Walt Disney

WDW4Ever is offline Annual Passholder