Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Hi There in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hi Everyone! I'm new to the Forums. I've been listening to the podcasts for about six months now, and in The Box for just a few weeks (the 40-hour show ...
    Tsunami77 is offline A-Ticket holder

Hi There

Hi Everyone! I'm new to the Forums.

I've been listening to the podcasts for about six months now, and in The Box for just a few weeks (the 40-hour show was incredible by the way). What an absolutely fantastic community. It is truly a privilege to be a part of it.

A little of my Disney history:
    My family took me to WDW in the spring of 1972. I was very young, but the magic of this place made a deep impression on me. The things I remember most during our visit:
    · The bubbles rolling past the porthole as you “submerged” in 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea
    · Flying over London in Peter Pan’s Flight
    · The tranquility of the Skyway
    · The birds and the flowers actually singing in the Tiki Room
    · And for some reason the Disney character topiaries – I must have wondered how Disney got the plants to grow that way.

A few years later my family visited relatives in California, so a trip to Disneyland was in order. There the Matterhorn became my favorite Disney attraction.

We made a few more trips to WDW in the following years, but then a lot of time went by without any trips at all. When I was in college I had the opportunity to go with some of my peers to WDW for a conference. We stayed at the Polynesian and visited Pleasure Island the evening after the conference was over. I marveled at how much WDW had changed.

A few years later I was newly married, and I had the chance to take my wife with me to WDW. I showed her all around Pleasure Island, but our favorite spot was the Comedy Warehouse. Those performers were incredibly talented. We were sad to learn of Comedy Warehouse’s eventual demise.