Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Hi Everyone...It's great to be here!!! in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hi, My name is Jim, and like all of you my favorite place, of course, is WDW. I'm a Licensed Practical Nurse from Long Island, NY. I've been married to ...
    mrchat33 is offline A-Ticket holder

Smile Hi Everyone...It's great to be here!!!

Hi,
    My name is Jim, and like all of you my favorite place, of course, is WDW.
    I'm a Licensed Practical Nurse from Long Island, NY. I've been married to my wonderful wife Margaret for 32 years and we have four great sons..Jim, John, Joe and Jeff..ages 21, 18, 17 and 15..who are also lovers of everything Disney. My favorite Disney memory was when I got picked to be in the Indiana Jones Spectacular...It was great fun..and WOW those flames were really HOT!! In the past we enjoyed staying at Dixey Landings...can anyone tell me why the name was changed? Another time we decided to do the Summit Plummet at Blizzard Beach. Well, when I finally got ready to slide down I developed cold feet, pardon the pun, and said to the pretty life guard, "I don't think I want to go through with this."
    At that moment my son John, who was next on line right behind me, said
    "Oh Dad stop being such a baby," and then proceeded to give my head a good push...and away I went!
    As a nurse I work at a New York State Psychiatric facility, and I'm happy to tell you that patients with mental illness also love everything Disney! I think my most favorite song is 'A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes' and once in a while I get a chance to sing it to a patient who needs some cheering up...and they usually respond positively to it! If you go to Solosong.net you can hear a beautiful version of it sung by Linda Ronstadt. It's just a perfect song..for when you need a perfect song....give a listen, and you'll understand what I mean!
    Well, I'd like to bid everyone a Happy and Safe Holiday Season!