Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Just bounced in to say I'm NEW! in the WDWRadio.com forums; Hello everyone! My name is Lori Burke and I'm from St. Marys, PA. I'm not good at writing stuff like this so bear with me if it seems like I'm ...

Talking Just bounced in to say I'm NEW!

Hello everyone! My name is Lori Burke and I'm from St. Marys, PA. I'm not good at writing stuff like this so bear with me if it seems like I'm rambling on or not making sense . I guess I first fell in love with Disney in 1986. That was my first trip to "the world". I had just graduated from 8th grade. But I don't think my obsession started until college. And my addiction started about 9 years or so ago. They need DA meetings so I can go to them and stand up and say "Hello, my name is Lori and I'm a Disney addict."
    Not a lot of people understand my "problem" around here. I think it's because I live in a small city where there are a lot of factories and not much $$. Or maybe it's because they all like being miserable and grumpy!

My most recent trip was in January. There was 6 of us. Myself, DH, DD5, my parents and niece-11. It was my niece's 1st trip. Since we just became DVC members last year this was our 1st DVC trip too. We stayed at OKW in a 2 bedroom vacation home. WOW-was it nice and roomy! We all had a great time and didn't kill each other, which is wonderful considering my dad is always tight with his $$$ And while we were there it was my birthday so we ate dinner at CP with Pooh and the gang!! As always, it's sad coming home, but I do enjoy looking forward to my next trip.