Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Introduce Yourself! Discuss Newbie Here- Honeymoon Bound in the WDWRadio.com forums; I've been a lurker for a while now, so I figured I would join and officially introduce myself. I'm married and will be going on a belated honeymoon in just ...
    KittieKathChick is offline B-Ticket Holder

Newbie Here- Honeymoon Bound

I've been a lurker for a while now, so I figured I would join and officially introduce myself.

I'm married and will be going on a belated honeymoon in just a few weeks, and I can't wait! If any of you can give us any tips on honeymoons at WDW, please share them.

Thanks.

I love thissmilie!

Lovin' me some Jack Sparrow.
    Going back in May 2009.

Hello and welcome to the DWT Family! Glad you came out from lurking and decided to join in the fun!

You are picking the best place in the world to spend your honeymoon!!! My Husband and I did the same in 1998 and we have wonderful memories! Definitely wear the Bride and Groom ears. They will get you lots of extra, wonderful attention! Be sure to have the fact that it's your honeymoon added to your hotel reservation and every meal reservation that you've made. They also have a button available now kinda like the free birthday buttons to acknowledge honeymooner's so be sure to get one of those as well!

Do you mind if I ask where you are staying??? I nice little thing that my hubby and I did was to go to the beach at the Poly, grab a hammock and watch the Electrical Water Pageant and Wishes from there. It was really nice.

I'm sure there is more and please feel free to pick my brain for any other information you might be looking for.

Have a wonderful Disneymoon!!!!!

We will be staying the the Wilderness Lodge. I have stayed there before, but my husband hasn't, although he has been inside the hotel (we went on a family trip last year and resort hopped).