Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Multimedia - Video, Music and Sound Files Discuss What editing program to use with video? in the Multimedia - Audio, Video, Photos and more! forums; I'm still learning to use my new video camera, but I wanted to check with more experienced photographers to find out what editing programs you prefer to use. I eventually ...
    mini-V is offline Home at last near Mickey!

What editing program to use with video?

I'm still learning to use my new video camera, but I wanted to check with more experienced photographers to find out what editing programs you prefer to use. I eventually hope to be able to add titles and maybe music to my clips. It took me most of the day to get my practice clips form AK into my computer so I could save it to a DVD. I have a Samsung SC -DX103.
    mini-V What will you celebrate?

Adult daycare for the kid inside you.

glistensound2 is offline C-Ticket Holder

Video Editing Programs

Hey Mini-V,

Depends on:
    1. your budget
    2. how easy to use you want the program to be
    3. how powerful you want the program to be
    4. who you plan to share your videos with and how

For simple, quick non-professional movies you could use the free Windows Movie Maker or Apple's iMovie. They are great when you want to get something basic done in a short amount of time. You can post the output to YouTube or your Web site, etc.

For more options with a professional edge (still affordable) I'd recommend Adobe Premiere Elements. You can try it free for 30 days. Movie editing software | Adobe Premiere Elements 7

I use Adobe Premiere Pro which is quite a bit more complex with quite a learning curve but you can do incredible things with it when you use it in conjunction with other programs like After Effects and Photoshop. video editing software, digital video editing | Adobe Premiere Pro CS4

There are other programs out there, but I'd recommend looking into Adobe Premiere Elements.
    -Mark,