Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Transportation Discuss Grandma is going to Disney World! in the Vacation Planning forums; Hello, Everyone. This is my first time to use the forum. I really could use some help. I just got a new computer and have no idea how to use ...
    LGH1946 is offline A-Ticket holder

Grandma is going to Disney World!

Hello, Everyone. This is my first time to use the forum. I really could use some help. I just got a new computer and have no idea how to use it. I just need some instructions on how to chat. I don't know where to click. I don't know how I even got this far. But I need to know if Magic Express is worth the time. Is getting a taxi a lot quicker? We will be checking in about 8:00 P.M. I want a good room though, how can I make sure I don't get stuck wiht the left-overs, I hear they overbook sometimes and this has me worried. Can someone help me? THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH. In 20 trips to WDW, I have never checked in this late.

DISNEY WORLD LOVING GRANDMA

Jiminy Cricket is offline Ultimate Park "Hopper"
    1,015 miles from WDW in Central Indiana; Windermere FL
    Welcome to the boards!!!

To "chat" you need to hit the "chat" button in the dark blue banner under the sign-in box. You will be directed to download the latest Java applet software and then you should be good to go to the chat room where you will have to sign in again with your regular DWT ID and password. Regular chat is Tuesday and Thursday at 9 PM ET, but chat is always available if you want to chat with a member 24/7.
    Lord High Keeper of the Knowledge of Right and Wrong, Counselor in Moments of Temptation, and Guide along the Straight and Narrow Path and Oldest Active DWT/WDW Radio Member