Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Trip Reports & Member Reviews Discuss South American Tour Groups in the Vacation Planning forums; I have been traveling to WDW for the last eight years and since 2002, I have seen an increase in tour groups from South American countries. I just checked into ...
    jvpsr3 is offline A-Ticket holder

South American Tour Groups

I have been traveling to WDW for the last eight years and since 2002, I have seen an increase in tour groups from South American countries. I just checked into POFQ in Sunday 6/20, it was our first time here and Sunday at least was a wonderful introduction to this resort.

When we woke up Monday morning, it was a completely different story. What seems to be three different tour groups or one VERY large one broken into three color coordinated groups simply took over the resort. You cannot get a table for breakfast, they are the rudest people I have ever encountered. Beyond not acknowledging someone for having a door held open for you, the door gets let go as you walk right behind them. My family returned from a very hot trip to EPCOT to swim and have dinner to then have to leave as it seemed every one of them returned and went right to the pool at the same time.

I know they are paying customers just like me, one would think that they would be distributed to seperate resorts so as not to add so much congestion to one resort. I have even heard Cast Members complaining, yesterday I heard a Manager openly complaining to another Cast Member about the same issue.

Again, I have no issue with crowds during any season. However, you generally run into more polite and mutually respectful people while on a WDW vacation. Not here at POFQ. We are now timing our visits to the food court and pool so as not to run into them. Has anyone else experienced this or something similar or am I just missing something?