Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Trip Reports & Member Reviews Discuss Our first ever Mom and Maddie trip! (Pre-trip report) in the Vacation Planning forums; Hi, everyone! Well, like so many of you, I am just not happy unless I am planning a trip to Walt Disney World (or actually on a trip to WDW, ...
    AllieBee is offline D-Ticket Holder

Our first ever Mom and Maddie trip! (Pre-trip report)

Hi, everyone! Well, like so many of you, I am just not happy unless I am planning a trip to Walt Disney World (or actually on a trip to WDW, of course). If I don't have a trip to look forward to, I get that itchy feeling and I know I need to get a WDW trip in the pipeline.

Please allow me to introduce myself. I am Allie, from the Washington, DC area. I work part-time as an elementary school counselor. I have an amazing husband who loves WDW but doesn't have the level of obsession that I do. We have two awesome girls, Madeline, who is 6 and Amelia, who is 2.

Here we are last January:

I have wanted to take Maddie to WDW by ourselves for a long time. She is an amazing kid and puts up with a lot from her 2 year old sister who is awesome but demands a lot of our attention. The last time we were in WDW, I hardly got to spend any time with her because her little sister was sick the whole trip and therefore I was stuck in our rental home with Tiny while Maddie and Daddy did a lot together. So I'm ready for a "do-over" trip to make up for not getting to do much last time, plus I know that this is a fantastic age for me to do this with Maddie.