Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Vacation Planning Tips & Tricks Discuss Help needed! Problem in the Vacation Planning forums; Any ideas on how to persuade my parents into going to disney this year?? Our schedules are so packed. I'm a sophomore (Junior next year) and my brother is in ...
    sonnyatdisney is offline A-Ticket holder

Exclamation Help needed! Problem

Any ideas on how to persuade my parents into going to disney this year??

Our schedules are so packed.
    I'm a sophomore (Junior next year) and my brother is in 5th grade (6th grade next year).
    Band is going on all summer except for in July.
    We can miss practices in June, but when it starts back up in August, that is band camp, and it is pretty much mandatory.
    Then, after band camp, we only have about 3 or 4 more days off.

Then school starts:
    We have breaks where we get thursday and friday off, so we could do what we did on our last visit and take extra days off before that to leave and get there.
    The only thing is that those breaks we get always fall on peak days according to the Calenders on Disney's website.
    Also, I'm on my schools newspaper staff, and there is a very good chance I could be editor next year, so It wouldn't be very good for me to miss days during school.

Hmmm. I'm not sure what else has us holding back, but as you can see, we are pretty busy.

Are there any recommended times to go when we won't have to miss out on school?

The only thing holding us back from this summer is tht fact that it is busy and hot. We were going to go in June, but then my mom mentioned August, and now we just don't know when.

Oh, and did i mention the fact that my dad doesn't really want to go?
    I'm really the only one who is holding on to the thought of going to wdw again.
    But if we were to go again, everyone would be happy, of course.

Any help from anyone?

disneydame2004 is offline Celebrate Everyday!
    Patience, young one!