Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Vacation Planning Tips & Tricks Discuss Travel Insurance? in the Vacation Planning forums; What is everyone's opinion on purchasing travel insurance? I got a package quote from The Magic For Less and they offer the insurance for like an additional $59.99 per person ...
    fungus_01 is offline Premium Annual Passholder

Travel Insurance?

What is everyone's opinion on purchasing travel insurance? I got a package quote from The Magic For Less and they offer the insurance for like an additional $59.99 per person (I'm the only one traveling). Would it be worth the extra expense or no? This is my first time travling solo so I want to try and make this as easy on myself as possible so I can just enjoy my trip. Thank you in advance!

*2006 Off site*2007 Pop*2008 Off site*2009 Pop/POR*2010 June Pop*Oct Pop*Dec Pop*2011 Dec CB Pirate Room*2012 Nov Disney Dream*Dec Pop*2013 Feb Pop*March The Swan*​Dec Pop*2014 Oct Disney Fantasy

cheshire_cat_81 is offline C-Ticket Holder
    I would do it. You are traveling during hurricane season. you never know what's going to happen.

Is there still a risk of hurricanes in mid-December? I'm more concerned about snow storms delaying and/or canceling flights.

*2006 Off site*2007 Pop*2008 Off site*2009 Pop/POR*2010 June Pop*Oct Pop*Dec Pop*2011 Dec CB Pirate Room*2012 Nov Disney Dream*Dec Pop*2013 Feb Pop*March The Swan*​Dec Pop*2014 Oct Disney Fantasy

StarsNStripes is offline 40th was amazing!
    Where are you flying from? What AP?
    I'm about as All-American as they come!
    *Natalie*
    Must get a new trip on the books! I'm dyin' here!

Indianapolis....we got really lucky last year and had a mild winter until mid-January, but no one can guarantee it'll be the same this year.

StarsNStripes is offline 40th was amazing!