Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Vacation Planning Tips & Tricks Discuss First time, does this plan look okay? in the Vacation Planning forums; So, I am a pro at Disneyland. We go there at least 4 times a year, and know all the tricks. Having said that, I am a complete newbie to ...
    disneylandmama is offline A-Ticket holder

First time, does this plan look okay?

So, I am a pro at Disneyland. We go there at least 4 times a year, and know all the tricks. Having said that, I am a complete newbie to Disneyworld.

My husband has a convention in Orlando in November. I decided to take our ten year old daughter on a solo trip, ie no siblings. We leave LAX on Wed night the 14th, arriving in Orlando at 6:30 am. Hoping to sleep on the plane, and go right to the park.
    We chose Epcot for the first day. We are unsure of the difference between Future and World Show?
    The next day we plan on doing Wild Animal park from 9-5. Get dinner, and then do the Christmas thing at Magic Kingdom from 7-12.
    Saturday we plan on doing MGM. I'm not really looking forward to this park. It seems to have a lot of the same rides as CA Adventure and Universal Studios. My husband works in the movies, so we get real life behind the scenes. Is this a crowded park?
    Sunday the 18th we plan on going back to MK. Our flight leaves at 7pm, so I figured we could stay at the park until about 4pm. Again, MK has many of the same attractions. I am concerned that some of the shows may not be running while we are there? Beauty and the Beast? The live Nemo show?
    Does anyone have any suggestions? We do seem to be squezing a lot into a short period of time. Being that I won't have the little ones along, I'm hoping it won't be too bad. We bought 4 day hoppers, and the Christmas tickets. We are staying at a hotel off property, as it is free from the convention.