Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Vacation Planning Tips & Tricks Discuss Visiting Animal Kingdom with 2 year old - thoughts? in the Vacation Planning forums; OK - I've been travelling to the parks for 35 years - but never with my 2 year old daughter! Specifically, I'm hitting Animal Kingdom in about 10 days (last ...

Visiting Animal Kingdom with 2 year old - thoughts?

OK - I've been travelling to the parks for 35 years - but never with my 2 year old daughter!
    Specifically, I'm hitting Animal Kingdom in about 10 days (last there 3 years ago), and would love some feedback on which attractions are and which are for her.

Here's the list - you're welcome to copy/paste and put + or - or comments... THANX!!!

Africa
    Kilimanjaro Safaris
    Pangani Forest Exploration Trail
    Mickey's Jammin' Jungle Parade
    Rafiki's Planet Watch
    Wildlife Express Train
    Habitat Habit!
    Conservation Station
    Affection Section
    Asia
    Kali River Rapids
    Expedition Everest
    Maharajah Jungle Trek
    Flights of Wonder
    Dinoland U.S.A
    The Boneyard
    Primeval Whirl
    TriceraTop Spin
    DINOSAUR
    Kids Discovery Clubs
    Cretaceous Trail
    Oasis
    The Oasis Exhibits
    Camp Minnie-Mickey
    Pocahontas and Her Forest Friends
    Festival of the Lion King
    Camp Minnie-Mickey Greeting Trails
    Discovery Island
    The Tree of Life
    It's Tough to be a Bug!
    Discovery Island Trails

Forgot about Finding Nemo
    (anything else I'm leaving out?)
    Last edited by Rocketeer; 01-06-2008 at 12:57 AM.

GIOny is offline Premium Annual Passholder
    What you may want to skip (or have to due to height resrtictions) .....
    Primeval Whirl
    TriceraTop Spin - not sure about this one, she may like this, check it out first
    DINOSAUR
    It's Tough to be a Bug!

You may want to skip some shows just because of the wait time and some shows/exhibits may be boring to a 2 year old