Your Walt Disney World Information Station

View Poll Results: Where should I spend my full day at one park?

Voters
1. This poll is closed
  • Magic Kingdom

1 100.00%
  • Epcot

0 0%
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios

0 0%
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom

0 0%
Vacation Planning Tips & Tricks Discuss Opinions for an upcoming WDW trip. in the Vacation Planning forums; Hello everyone! I am a long time WDW parks visitor and annual passholder looking for some advice for an upcoming trip. In the past I have usually had the luxury ...
    MedTG is offline A-Ticket holder

Question Opinions for an upcoming WDW trip.

Hello everyone!

I am a long time WDW parks visitor and annual passholder looking for some advice for an upcoming trip. In the past I have usually had the luxury of 4-7 day trips, so planning was not as much of a necessity (aside from ADRs of course). However, now that I am in my second year of medical school with much less time, my next trip will be a three day weekend trip.

The trip will be just my girlfriend and me. However, she is not an annual passholder, so we are planning to save money by getting her a 3 day MYW pass without park hopping. We will arrive late on a Thursday (12/5) and will leave around 3:30 PM on the following Sunday (12/8). We will most likely stay at a value resort to save money. I have never been to Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party and am planning to partake in that. However, I also want to my girlfriend see the Osborne lights (of course I want to see them again as well). The tentative schedule looks like this:

12/5: Arrive, dinner at DTD
    12/6: Epcot or DHS AM-Afternoon/ Christmas Party at night.
    12/7: Full day at DHS or Epcot (whichever park we did not visit on the previous day)
    12/8: MK until we have to leave for the airport.