Your Walt Disney World Information Station
The Walt Disney Company Discuss Recent History of Walt Disney Company Downfall in the Miscellaneous Disney forums; I'm doing a research paper for my English class here at The Art Institute of Philadelphia. As my major is Media Arts and Animation, & I'm a rabid Disney-girl, I ...
    MiraNova23 is offline C-Ticket Holder

Exclamation Recent History of Walt Disney Company Downfall

I'm doing a research paper for my English class here at The Art Institute of Philadelphia. As my major is Media Arts and Animation, & I'm a rabid Disney-girl, I thought this would be appropriate. I'll be concentrating on the Walt Disney Company since the start of the Eisner age, up til present and possibly beyond.

Any ideas for books or sites???

I've already ordered "Dream On, Silly Dreamer," and I'm looking into "The Mouse Betrayed." I've found a couple news articles on when ComCast tried to buy Disney, and some wikipedia stuff. It's really the books I suppose I could use some help with. I only have til March 19, and my knowledge of books of this nature is nil, so I need to narrow it down quick and skim. Any suggestions appreciated, thanks!
    My
    (If I'm here, then I'm probably supposed to be animating instead.)

Disney05 is offline Premium Annual Passholder
    I'm reading "How to be like Walt, capturing the Disney magic every day of you life". It's my first book on Walt. It has a lot of history on him. I'm sure there are better books out there though.
    When you wish upon a star.....
    LAUGHTER IS TIMELESS, IMAGINATION HAS NO AGE AND DREAMS ARE FOREVER.
    Adults are only kids grown up, anyway. WD
    ...That's the real trouble with the world. Too many people grow up. WD
    "For those who get it, no explanation is necessary. For those who don't, no explanation will do."

http://wdwhomesick.wordpress.com/

disneydame2004 is offline Celebrate Everyday!