Your Walt Disney World Information Station
The Walt Disney World College Program (WDWCP) Discuss Mech-E's in WDWCP in the Cast Members forums; I'm currently a sophomore in High School right now, and I'm planning on doing the Spring Advantage program during sophomore year of College, and I was wondering what exactly a ...
    DiSNEyOKiE14ou is offline A-Ticket holder

Mech-E's in WDWCP

I'm currently a sophomore in High School right now, and I'm planning on doing the Spring Advantage program during sophomore year of College, and I was wondering what exactly a person with a Mechanical Engineering major would do in the College Program. That's what I'm planning on majoring in, and I'm really excited to (hopefully!) do the CP.
    Thanks!
    Boomer Sooner
    "Singing as we fetch the detergent box
    Or the smelly shirts and the stinky socks Sing along
    If you cannot sing then hum along
    As we’re finishing our happy working song!"
    -Happy Working Song
    "Float like a cadalac, Sting like a beamer"
    -Lightening McQueen

newdrama12 is offline D-Ticket Holder
    You will be able to do anything that you want to do in the College Program. I'm not exactly sure what your major is all about, but you will be able to choose what roles that you want.
    You can dream, create, design and build the most wonderful place in the world, but it requires people to make the dream a reality" - Walt Disney

goodguy20k is offline A-Ticket holder
    Hey, I consider MEs pretty close to EEs (electrical engineer), SEs (Software Engineers), and ITs (Information Technology, that's what I'm in). I have several ME friends, and it sounds like an awesome degree to get into.

First note, I haven't been in the program yet, so I'm just providing you this info from what I've been told, heard, or seen in CMs while in the parks (over 10 trips to Disney parks ).