Your Walt Disney World Information Station
The WDW Radio Show Disney Podcast Discuss Technical Help with podcasts in the The WDW Radio Show forums; OK, I'm sure this has been asked a million times, but I'm new to the podcasts and I need some help. I prefer to download the podcasts onto my computer, ...
    WVParkfan is offline B-Ticket Holder

Technical Help with podcasts

OK, I'm sure this has been asked a million times, but I'm new to the podcasts and I need some help.

I prefer to download the podcasts onto my computer, and then put them on a CD to listen to in the car. I don't download them to an I-pod, because I don't have one, and I don't have any way of listening to an MP3 player through my car stereo. I like having them on CD's so that I can share them with my wife, and she can listen on her way to work, too.

My problem is this: many of the podcasts are too large to put on a CD. And, for the ones that I am able to put one on a CD, the files are so large that I can only put one on there.

What I want to know is this... how can I compress the MP3 audio that I have downloaded, so that I can fit more than one podcast onto a CD? I have a free version of real player, and the windows media player on my computer. Will either of these allow me to compress these audio files to do what I want, or is there a better way that I can download the podcasts so that they are smaller files?

I'll take all the help I can get.

Thanks!
    Scott
    Last edited by WVParkfan; 01-16-2008 at 09:35 AM.

harra is offline Fastpass Holder
    Scott,

FIrstly, the MP3 audio format is already a compressed format, so I'm not sure how much smaller you are going to get it.

Secondly, are you trying to burn them onto a CD in CD-Audio format or are you storing them as MP3's?