Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
WDW Theme Parks Discuss time to see World Showcase? in the Vacation Planning forums; How much time should i save to see the World Showcase?? Is there more to do than just looking around and walking there?? It's my first time to WDW, so ...
    starlightbh8 is offline A-Ticket holder

Question time to see World Showcase?

How much time should i save to see the World Showcase?? Is there more to do than just looking around and walking there??

It's my first time to WDW, so should i go to Epcot for 1 or two days? I'm going the third week in june for a week.

Thanks for your help!!
    Ariel: [singing] "Up where they walk/up where they run/up where they stay all day in the sun/Wanderin' free/wish I could be/Part of that world..."

disneydame2004 is offline Celebrate Everyday!
    I would allow 2 days for Epcot. For starters, it's very large and there is a lot of walking to get from place to place. Future World can take almost a day by itself, depending on how long the lines are and how much of the secondary stuff you do (every pavilion has its main attraction (ride), most of them also have secondary attractions at the exits. Here's a tip: if you've got someone in your party who is not one to ride the big stuff like Test Track or Mission:Space, have them enter the pavilion through the gift shop/exit. There they will find fun stuff to do while they wait for the rest of the party to get off the ride)

World Showcase has different entertainment in each country - be sure to pick up a times guide as you enter the park to know when you might catch something fun! Canada, China, & France have movies. Mexico and Norway have rides. The American Adventure is not to be missed! The rest are primarily shops and restaurants, with a few exhibit galleries. All of which are great fun to walk through. And be sure to stay for Illuminations: Reflections of Earth at closing!
    -Pat (Disneydame2004)