Your Walt Disney World Information Station
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
WDW Theme Parks Discuss Just got back!! in the Vacation Planning forums; Okay, so, I just got back from Disney World on Wednesday and this is what I have to say and what I did... Lets start with the MK: My mom, ...
    WDW4Ever is offline Annual Passholder

Just got back!!

Okay, so, I just got back from Disney World on Wednesday and this is what I have to say and what I did... Lets start with the MK: My mom, grandma, aunt, and I went and we spent alot of our time in Tomorrowland actually. Meh nothin really special there. I definitely liked ExtraTERRORestrial MUCH better than Stitch's Great Escape. Just my opinion. Monster's Inc. Laugh Floor was pretty stinkin funny if ya ask me. (Two of my text-in jokes were used!). Toontown Fair was basically same ol same ol so I'm not gonna dwell on it. Fantasyland: Mickey's Philharmagic was my FAVORITE thing there. I'm a musician and so I just loved that the put the great song selections that they did. The first night there we watched Wishes from Fantasyland. You have fireworks surrounding you, it was pretty cool. Adventureland we didn't even touch. We just never got around to it. On Tom Sawyer Island, the boys have "outgrown" putting the paintbrushes out and they don't do it anymore. The ring outside Haunted Mansion is gone too . They said it didn't go with the original story plot so they took it out or covered it or something. I asked. Animal Kingdom: Expedetion Everest was pretty cool. The yeti isn't as big as I thought it was and it wasn't as close to the track as I thought also. But going backward was awesome! Kali River Rapids and Kilimanjaro Safaris are some of the other things we did there as well. MGM Studios: Lights Motors Action! was my second favorite thing there. I love the smell of burnin rubber in the mornin haha. Great Movie Ride, Indiana Jones, Hollywood ToT, MuppetVision, Backlot Tour, and Rock'n Roller Coaster also. Fantasmic wasn't as good as